Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Hawk's Hot Chicken. We'd love to have your feedback!

Waco, TX

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Hawk's Hot Chicken and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Gwmccart3 2 months ago

#1 Hawk's GIANT Chicken Tender

#1 BEST chicken & I've had ALOT of chicken. There needs to be more locations in other states. Need to have others in my life experience this deliciousness. Best reason to come back to Waco is for HAWK's CHICKEN. Missed it all summer!

Danielstauffer87 2 months ago

#1 Hawk's GIANT Chicken Tender

Awesome experience! Friendly and knowledge staff. Best chicken in Waco!

Apcampbell30 3 months ago

#5 Hawk's Bag O' Nugg's

The nugs were very very good. They were crispy and juicy. The fries are my favorite fries in town. The seasoning Hawk's uses is the most delicious seasoning I've ever had.

N 3 months ago

#4 The Hawk's Chicken Tender Sammie

The food was good, the fries and ranch were good. I will have to come back. Also the restroom was really clean which is a plus when you are traveling.

Jc0525573 4 months ago

#5 Hawk's Bag O' Nugg's

Loved the nuggets and fries, great addition to the menu! The slaw was just a tad too bitter for me, but overall it was still pretty good. My rating? 9/10. Hawks is awesome!

Rheganj22 2 months ago

#5 Hawk's Bag O' Nugg's

So good! We couldn't get over how good this place is! We make the 45 minute drive just to eat here! Kids love it too!

Chad 2 months ago

#3 Hawk's Buffalo Chicken Legs

Outstanding!! The legs were meaty, tender and very flavorful. The slaw was the perfect flavor companion and the Hawk's Sauce is indeed legendary. Invite your friends...they'll love you for it!

Jimmyherriage 3 months ago

Hawk's Tendie

When I was still living in Waco me and some coworkers would go there every Friday for lunch. Have went there with my wife on several occasions. Tried everything in Nashville Hot! Love the chicken. Has so much flavor and spice. Miss being able to go there. 3 hour drive one way. Been thinking about making the trip just to grab some Hawk's. Worth the drive!

Scott 3 months ago

#1 Hawk's GIANT Chicken Tender

Place absolutely smacks. Little pricey but chicken quality is there. Toast is buttery. Fries are solid. If you can handle even a little bit of heat get the hot version. This place needs more customers. I was there about 5:30 today and am going back 2 hours later cause I want more. Gonna take the drive through this time. Might get a beer instead of. Fountain drink. 5 stars.

Nathan Zebedee 4 months ago

#6 The Chicken Hawk (for the kiddo's)

im not even a kiddo, but you know i loooooooooooOOOOve me some hawk's kiddo chicken bites! they beat the competition by a mile 🔥



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2022:
Coming soon

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA