Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Hawk's Hot Chicken. We'd love to have your feedback!

Waco, TX

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Hawk's Hot Chicken and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Attwoodbrittany 18 days ago

#2 Hawk's Chicken Tenders

Delicious and warm! Best with Hawk's Sauce!

Tony 23 days ago

#1 The Hawk's Chicken Tender Sammy

It was recommended by the cashier. It was delicious. Very friendly staffing. Must come by and check it out.

Blair about 1 month ago

Xtra Buffalo Chicken Leg

One of my most favorite places in Waco. They take such good care of me! All the employees I've interacted with are so gracious, but manager Erica has a special place with me!

Shaun about 1 month ago

#2 Hawk's Chicken Tenders

Excellent tenders with perfect spicy sauces! Place is clean with awesome customer service!

Cpetty445 about 2 months ago

#2 Hawk's Chicken Tenders

I don't normally return to the same restaurant in a week but this place had me coming back four times within a week. And I didn't feel guilty at all. The flavors here bring me so much happiness. I normally get the Nashville hot chicken and the spices are perfect the heat is perfect and they have such a nice smoky flavor. The chicken salt fries are even better they're always crispy, they're always salted perfectly, and they are so savory. Such a great complement to the chicken! Then usually get the freshly squeezed lemonade. I had to move out of Waco unfortunately and miss this restaurant every day.... please come to Baton Rouge!!!!

Espinoza254254 19 days ago

#2 Hawk's Chicken Tenders

Tried this number with the Hwk orange sauce and it was a great combination 👌definitely will by coming back for more and recommending 😋 yum

Kevin 27 days ago

#4 Chicken Hawk Box

The chicken tenders were absolutely amazing. The ranch sauce complimented the tenderness of the chicken tenders. The fries were also great, with and without the ranch sauce. The toast completes this meal; the buttery taste goes with everything that comes in the Chicken Hawk Box. Overall, I was really impressed with the quality of the chicken tenders, the fries, ranch sauce, and the toast.

Mackun1325 about 1 month ago

#1 The Hawk's Chicken Tender Sammy

The most amazing food ever! And also the staff is so nice to everyone. I highly recommend buying food from here. The best chicken ever.

Rickydansby about 2 months ago

#2 Hawk's Chicken Tenders

We were passing through Waco on our way home from vacation, and we decided to drop off at Hawk's for some dinner. I have to say...it's one of the best chicken tenders I've ever had. I've been craving it ever since, but DFW doesn't have any locations. It was perfection in my opinion. Fantastic spice, heat, crispy texture, and tenderness. 100!!!

Jambig17 about 2 months ago

# 5 The Hawk's Deluxe

We ordered the number 5 box of hawks to get the most variety since it was our first time we also order the banana pudding and their biscuit donut all in all the food was excellent loved the fries tenders and drumsticks will have to come back and try everything else the service was amazing very thorough in the explanation!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2021:
Coming soon

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA